12-19-12

God is definitely at work in Woodbury, and He is using Lakeview to make a difference. I believe He is leading us to launch a fully interactive, fully engaging, fully evangelistic website that includes online services (not just online sermons). I have literally been up all night, unable to sleep, as God has placed a burden on me to pray for this work, and to ask Him to show me how He plans to use Lakeview to reach this community. Before scoffing at the idea of internet church, let me share with you some information God recently brought to my attention. One of the largest area churches reported that they averaged more people ‘attending’ their services through their online services than those who attended their live services. This is a church that averages over 6000 people on the weekends. Join me in prayer that God would show us how to make this vision of Lakeview a reality (don’t worry, we’re not abandoning the live launch – the goal is to always get people to church in person). I’ll have more to post later today for your prayers and consideration. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

